Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Charles Sturt University - Partner Profile

For Organisations

Charles Sturt University’s mission is to build skills and knowledge in its regions, with campuses located in some of Australia's fastest growing regional cities including Bathurst, Dubbo, Orange, Wagga Wagga, Albury-Wodonga and Port Macquarie.

Charles Sturt University’s research connections span the globe, with international research across many disciplines, including agricultural and veterinary science; education; biological, environmental and chemical sciences; ethics and philosophy. 

The Wagga Wagga campus hosts the AgriPark, a well-established and dynamic innovation accelerator network incorporating a diverse range of researchers and industry players. The AgriTech Incubator supports innovation and economic development in the Riverina by offering incubator programs, providing co-working spaces and fostering greater participation of women in entrepreneurial activities.

Sydney School of Entrepreneurship collaborates with Charles Sturt University to help emerging entrepreneurs gain practical hands-on skills and develop an entrepreneurial mindset, and access immersive bootcamps in key global innovation ecosystems.  We also co-host learning activities, bringing visiting global entrepreneurs to the region.

Casey Bootsma 600X600

I've taken my passion for regional and rural business and moulded that around what I learned at SSE

Casey Bootsma Bachelor of Business (Marketing/Organisational Communication and Public Relations)
Charles Sturt University